Board of Directors
23 May

The Board of Directors of the Authority for the Responsible Use of Cannabis (ARUC) consists of 10 board members with different professional backgrounds.

Board's Role

a) Establish the Authority’s policies.

b) Ensure that the Authority carries out its functions as established in the legislation and its policies. 

c) Guide the execution of the Authority’s policies. 

d) Verify and approve the Authority’s accounts. 

Meet Our Board Members

Mr Leonid McKay – Chairperson

Dr Janice Formosa Pace – Deputy Chairperson

Ing Karl Farrugia

Ms Sina Bugeja

Ms Nadia Pace

Dr Joey Reno Vella

Dr Charles Cassar

Dr Gabriel Farrugia

Dr Chris Barbara

Dr Shaun Zammit – Secretary

Other News
Public Lecture

The Authority for the Responsible Use of Cannabis (ARUC) in collaboration with the Faculty forRead More

20, November
Updates to the Regulatory Framework

The Authority has continued with its stakeholder consultation process and obtained feedback. The Authority hasRead More

23, May